De Stijl and the Future, Wuhan (I)

De Stijl and the Future. Between China and Europe
United Art Museum Wuhan
16 West Yezhihu Road
Hongshan District
Wuhan, Hubei

January 11 – April 11, 2019
Opening: Friday, January 11, 4:30 pm
Hours:Tue–Sun 9:30 am – 5:30 pm

Participating artists: Liang Chen (CN), Iemke van Dijk (NL), Henriëtte van ’t Hoog (NL), Gonghong Huang (CN), Oleksiy Koval (DE/UA), Peng Li (CN), Ke Liu (CN), Shuqing Ma (CN), Xiao Tang (CN), Xiaoming Wang (CN), Veronika Wenger (DE), Michael Wright (UK)

Curators: Karin Wimmer (DE), Sophie-Charlotte Bombeck (DE)
Executive curator: Sun Jiangshu (CN), producer: Huang Liping (CH)
Supported by HiPP and Lufthansa Cargo

The Invisible Line Gallery, London

The Invisible Line Gallery
16 Dalston Lane
London  E8 3AZ
United Kingdom


July 26 – August 26, 2017
Hours: Wed–Sat 1–7 pm
Private view: Saturday, July 22, 7–9 pm


Participating artists:
Kollier Din-Bangura, Lon Godin, Henriëtte van ’t Hoog,
Oleksiy Koval, Veronika Wenger, Michael Wright.


Foton XXII
23x23x12 cm

Dahlhausen viral, Ahlen

Wedge V, 2014, 57x22x15 cm.

Wedge V, 2014, 57x22x15 cm. Photos: Roland de Jong Orlando.

Dahlhausen viral
Kunstmuseum Ahlen
Museumsplatz 1 / Weststraße 98
59227 Ahlen

November 9, 2014 – January 25, 2015
Hours: Tue–Fri 2–6 pm, Sat–Sun and holidays 11 am – 6 pm

The exhibition Dahlhausen viral is curated by the German artist and art collector Christoph Dahlhausen (1960). He smuggles his ‘art viruses’ into the Kunstmuseum Ahlen and contaminates the actual presentation of the museum’s collection with ‘strange’ art works. Some of them are taken from Dahlhausen’s private art collection, others sprout from his collaboration with colleagues from his international network. The result is an exhibition with frictions; surprising and contrasting settings change the perception of what is familiar and seemingly secure.

Wedge VII, 2014, 66x32x23 cm.

Wedge VII, 2014, 66x32x23 cm

Participating artists: Aljoscha, John Armleder, Kirstin Arndt, Linda Arts, James Lee Byars, Christoph Dahlhausen, Kevin Finklea, Michael Graeve, Herbert Hamak, Henriëtte van ’t Hoog, Gilbert Hsiao, Rocio Infestas, Roland de Jong Orlando, Heike Kern, Simon Morris, John Nixon, Frank Piasta, Fernando Rascon, Rolf Rose, David Sequeira, Elisabeth Sonneck, Serge Spitzer, Rainer Splitt, Alex Spremberg, David Thomas, Piet Tuytel, Guido Winkler, Andrea Zittel.